Dash, roll, and leap into high-energy excitement with GENESIS JAMS! Pete Frogs blends peppy SEGA Genesis flavors with nine classic and modern pop bops.

Pete Frogs is a French bassist and game composer. Following the release of his sensational SEGA Genesis-style covers of Justin Bieber’s “Stay” and a-ha’s “Take On Me”, Pete drops a full album of feel-good bops with Genesis Jams. The loaded tracklist includes 1980s favorites including “What Is Love” by Haddaway and Rick Astley’s notoriously viral “Never Gonna Give You Up”, as well as modern earworms such as “24k Magic” and “Call Me Maybe”. No matter the era, Pete packs the momentum and excitement of the Genesis’ beloved titles into covers of the world’s most popular music. 
GENESIS JAMS is out now on all online stores and streaming platforms! Support Pete Frogs and GameChops by streaming, saving, and adding the tracks to your playlists.


24k Magic (Bruno Mars)
Lean On (Major Lazer & DJ Snake feat. MØ)
Call Me Maybe (Carly Rae Jepsen)
Take On Me (A-Ha)
Stay (The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber)
Never Gonna Give You Up (Rick Astley)
What Is Love (Haddaway)
Super Freak (Rick James)
Nightcall (Kavinsky)

Produced and Mastered by Pete Frogs
Artwork by Camille Gicquel
Originally by Bruno Mars, Major Lazor & DJ Snake, Carly Rae Jepsen, A-ha, The Kid LAROI, Justin Bieber, Rick Astley, Haddaway, Rick James, Kavinsky

▾ Follow Pete Frogs▾