Club Kong brings together a powerhouse team of talent from the video game music scene. The album is produced by Drew Wheeler, also known as halc. Halc is best known for his work with OverClocked Remix, contributing to thirteen albums since 2007. He is also the founder of 9-bit Records, a label that combines 8-bit sounds and modern electronic production. Club Kong is Halc’s second album with GameChops, and includes an introduction by popular youtube comedian brentalfloss.

This year marks the 20th anniversary of Donkey Kong Country’s release. Receiving high praise from gamers and critics alike, Donkey Kong Country became the second-best selling Super Nintendo game of all time. The original Donkey Kong Country soundtrack, written by beloved video game composer David Wise, was released under the title DK Jamz. Described as atmospheric “jungle music”, the soundtrack features a wide range of musical styles blended with natural environmental sounds. Club Kong works popular melodies from the Donkey Kong Country series into a modern jazz fusion arrangement. Like stepping into electronic jazz club, this artistic re-imagination will captivate Donkey Kong and electronic music fans alike.

1. Welcome to Club Kong (DK Island Swing) ft. brentalfloss 03:25
2. Swept Away (Aquatic Ambience) 03:22
3. Monkey and Machine (Fear Factory) 03:06
4. Da Mines (Mining Melancholy) 03:15
5. Forever Frozen (In a Snow-Bound Land) 03:37
6. Da Mines (Dj CUTMAN Remix) 04:48

Album Credits
Produced by halc
Mastered by Dj CUTMAN
Introduction by brentalfloss

Album Credits
Artwork, arrangement, mixing and mastering by Drew Wheeler

Follow halc