Composer, remixer and Overclocked Remix judge halc
joins us for an album unlike anything else we’ve heard before. Hydrocity is an album inspired by the soundscape of Sonic the Hedgehog. Halc writes:

“Inspired by such visionary producers as Joshua Morse, P Villa, and Savant, this album has everything from chiptune-influenced electro and dubstep to ambient beats, FM funk and jazz fusion, delightfully blended and compiled into a 40-minute package. The album also features an arrangement of the ever-popular ‘Hydrocity Zone’ music from Sonic the Hedgehog 3, and guest appearances by fellow OC ReMix legends Level 99 and WillRock.

1. Retro Machines (feat. Level 99) 05:21
2. Hydrocity 03:36
3. Avoid Direct Sunlight 03:47
4. Tiny Huge Ocean 04:15
5. Sleeping Underwater 04:25
6. Inertia 03:37
7. New Atlantis 04:15
8. White Noise Tides (feat. WillRock) 03:02
9. Below the Surface 03:18
10. High Gravity 04:28

Album Credits
Artwork, arrangement, mixing and mastering by Drew Wheeler

Follow halc