Poké Tape is a 7-track lofi tribute to Pokémon, created by Bknapp and packed with hip hop beats and nostalgic feels.

Crafted by Midwestern beatmaker Bknapp, Poké Tape features crisp hip hop beats, embellished with familiar samples and classic lo-fi grit. The seven-track EP breaks new ground as the first installment in GameChops’ new Poké Tape series, which aims to spotlight artists and their own unique spins on their favorite Pokemon tunes.

Bknapp’s Poké Tape features music from the Pokémon titles of the 90s and early 2000s, composed by series creator Junichi Masuda and arranger Arata Iiyoshi. With representation from Red/Blue, Gold/Silver, Ruby/Sapphire, Diamond/Pearl, and the Mystery Dungeon spinoff series, Bknapp spins the titles’ classic themes into hip hop beats with a nostalgic edge.

Poké Tape is out now on all stores and streaming platforms! Support Bknapp and GameChops by streaming, saving, and adding the tracks to your playlists.

Sea of Time (feat. Dj Cutman) (from Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Time)
Red vs. Blue (medley from Pokémon Red and Blue)
Snowpoint (from Pokémon Diamond and Pearl)
Route 113 (from Pokémon Ruby and Sapphire)
Azalea Town (from Pokémon HeartGold and SoulSilver)
Rocket Battle (from Pokémon Gold and Silver)
Cianwood (from Pokémon HeartGold and SoulSilver)

– Credits –
Produced by Bknapp
Artwork by Sean Thurlow
Mastered by Dj Cutman
Composed by Junichi Masuda and Arata Iiyoshi
Originally from Pokémon (series)

▾ Support Bknapp with a follow ▾