In the darkest depths of Planet Zebes lurks a fearsome monster…
Tune in With Chewie’s second Samus & Chill single arrives: “Ridley”, a lofi hip-hop take on the nefarious space pirate’s theme!

“Ridley” marks the second single from Tune In With Chewie’s upcoming Metroid tribute album, “Samus & Chill”. Composed by Kenji Yamamoto, this theme appears throughout the Metroid series, making its debut in Super Metroid for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System. Chewie carefully transforms this ominous, 5/4-signature theme into a chilled out beat, with rumbling basslines and spacey atmospheres.

Tune In With Chewie’s full album, Samus & Chill, drops on October 1st!

Album Credits
Produced by Tune In With Chewie
Album Artwork by Ashley M (Onsta)
Album Design by Jack Grimes
Mastered by Dj CUTMAN

Tracklist for ‘Samus & Chill’

Side A: 19:53
1. Theme of Samus 03:42
2. Lower Brinstar 03:04
3. Crashed Ship 03:19
4. Samus Appears 02:59
5. Brinstar 03:15
6. Crateria Surface 03:31
Side B: 19:47
7. Metroid Prime 03:21
8. SkyTown 03:21
9. Sector 1 03:04
10. Ridley 03:10
11. Magmoor Caverns 03:50
12. Corruption 02:59

Follow Tune In With Chewie

Leave a Reply