Jazz piano, upright bass, and mellow percussion set the stage for the debut release of The Deku Trio. “Zelda & Jazz” is a 12 track tribute to The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time.

The Deku Trio is a new project from Rob Araujo (Chillhop) and Chris Davidson (GameChops) that elevates video game covers through forward-leaning arrangements for jazz trio.

Highlighting fan favorites like Song of Storms, Zelda’s Lullaby, and Great Fairy Fountain, The Deku Trio’s coffeehouse-style reimaginings feature cozy ornamented piano arrangements, interesting reharmonizations, soulful basslines, and delicate drums and percussion. Music composed by Koji Kondo with character designs by award-winning comic author Riana Dorsey.


Ocarina of Time
Zelda’s Lullaby
Lost Woods
Sheik’s Theme
Gerudo Valley
Song of Storms
Jabu-Jabu’s Interlude
Zora’s Domain
Great Fairy’s Fountain
Kakariko Lullaby
Epona’s Song
Gerudo Valley (Reprise)

Zelda & Jazz is out now on all online stores and streaming platforms! Support The Deku Trio and GameChops Unplugged by streaming, saving, and adding the tracks to your playlists.

Album Credits
Piano – Princess Keys
Drums – Lincoln Beats
Upright Bass – G. Dorf
Arranged by Rob Araujo
Mastered by Dj Cutman
Artwork by Riana Dorsey
Composed by Koji Kondo
Executive Producer Chris Davidson
Originally from The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time

▾ Follow The Deku Trio▾