MeowMeow & BowWow is a Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening tribute album by Dj CUTMAN. Cutman takes an 8-bit approach to LoFi Hip Hop, mixing relaxed beats with precise chiptune instrumentation, recreated from the iconic Gameboy game.

The tracklist on MeowMeow & BowWow was selected to represent the significant steps in Link’s journey, from awakening on the mysterious island of Koholint, to rediscovering his legendary weapon, traversing the country side, traveling through forests and dungeons, and climbing the mountain to meet the fabled Wind Fish.

If you’re familiar with the game, I hope you’ll take extra pleasure in listening to the album in sequence. If you didn’t play Link’s Awakening, I hope you can still derive the sense of adventure and excitement the game created for me.

1. Mabe Village 02:58
2. Sword Search 03:38
3. Awakening (Overworld) 03:18
4. The Woods 05:11
5. Dungeons 03:14
6. Mountain Range (TalTal Heights) 04:56
7. Ballad of the Wind Fish 03:31

Album Credits
Produced and Mixed by Dj CUTMAN
Arranged by Guerin McMurry
Mastered by Chris Davidson
Artwork by Tron Bonne

▾ Follow Dj CUTMAN ▾